In anticipation for my program her in Charleston to start, all the interns gathered at The Blind Tiger which is one of the oldest buildings in the city.  We sat down and began to chat and I order the Palmetto Brewing Co. Amber Ale which was fantastic, the glasses were plastic but looked glass and made me mis-estimate the weight of my drink repeatedly. That’s neither here, nor there. I ordered the Caprese Sandwich because nothing makes me happier than a ton of tomatoes on mozzarella.  The sandwich itself was fine, I thought it was salty but I’m over-sensitive to salt so I am biased.  There was only one tomato on the entire sandwich and possibly no basil at all.  It did have a wonderful creamy spread on the bread which I really enjoyed.  The mozzarella was good and fairly thinly sliced.  I would have appreciated more tomato, and when I go again I might ask for extra.

http://blindtigerchs.com

Leave a Reply

